Cinque Terre

Cinque Terre

The Cinque Terre, or “Five Lands”, is a string of seaside villages on the

Italian Riviera coastline, in the Italian region of Liguria.




The five villages, in descending order, are Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia,

Manarola and Riomaggiore.  This area was named a Unesco World Heritage

site in 1977 and is becoming more popular each year.


Each village has its own charm and character.  Monterosso is known for

its luxurious beach and Vernazza has the picturesque harbor.   Local

wines are produced from vineyards that cling to the the terraces that

cascade down to the Sea.






The villages are connected by railway, ferry and the world-famous

hiking trails.   To hike the trails, you must purchase a park-entrance

ticket, available in each village, which will include a map of the trails.

hiking trail cinque terre


For more information on our guided-tours or a custom itinerary, contact us




Leave a Reply

Join our Newsletter

We'll send you newsletters with news, tips & tricks. No spams here.

    Chat with us